Fish Soup

fishAren’t these cute? The fish guy at the Saint Chinian market had these labelled “fish for soup” so I tried a handful. The soup turned out well, I will try it again with more fish!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Fish Soup

  1. Jans Talktalk says:

    Poor things

    Sent from my iPad

    >

  2. m says:

    i love fish soup! but looking at those cuties would make me hesitate…. ho ho. that will be my next step: i have already cut all other dead animals out of my menu…

  3. Lyn says:

    I love that you are settling in to a winter of cooking. Such as inspiration to me — can you send the recipe for chestnut soup? I’m thinking of making it for Thanksgiving though it may be too rich for Torrie at the moment.

  4. Rob says:

    Whatever you do, DO NOT rapidly boil fish soup. Made that mistake and had to throw it out. It should be simmered. Did you simmer it? or boil it? Try simmering it with some threads of saffron.

Leave a Reply

