Crapaud!

toadNothing to do with Crap! It is the french word for Toad, and here he is. I have seen him around the garden several times over the last few years. Or one that looks just like him. Small toad, some toads are quite large. Ginger got too close tonight and got some of his toad venom in her mouth. It think she won’t die but she is not happy and threw up. He’s cute, no?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Crapaud!

  1. John English says:

    Hi Bonnie ! Thanks for that and how nice to have your own resident toad ! I used to holiday a bit quite high in the Pyrenees not too far from Ceret ( spelling ? ) and saw some there ……. huge things ! ………. Wary , but quite self assured and not frightened . Just waiting for an ambulance to take me to one of my twice a week sessions of Physio where they are teaching me to walk again with a prosthesis . Got me going now on two walking sticks independently ……. Getting there before too long I hope ! Love. John . X

    Sent from my iPad

    >

  2. chezbon says:

    Good to hear from you! I can imagine you “high in the Pyrenees”! My toad is a little thing, he is Pelobatus cultripes I think, only gets up to 9cm long. Toads have the ability to secrete something poisonous, some more poisonous than others. This one wasn’t too bad but I hope Ginger now leaves toads alone. Walking with two sticks is huge! Then on to climbing stairs!
    bon

Leave a Reply

